Sunday, April 21, 2013

9 miles down!!

We are two weeks away from the Indy mini!! I am getting anxious! Friday night/ Saturday morning is out ten mile walk. That is it for distance training. My knee is freaking killing me today!! Ugh! It was a good walk though.

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Treadmill is my friend!

So tonight I came to the conclusion that the treadmill is my friend. I like walking on it. I somewhat tolerate jogging on it. And I might have put on a little running even last night. I am starting my training for the Indy mini in May. 3.5 miles both nights, last night and tonight. I am proud of myself!!



Friday, March 1, 2013

Measuring time

So two weeks ago when I was super nervous for weigh in, I was down in weight and inches. Tomorrow I know my weight will probably be up. I had my blow off meal tonight. I am swimming in a 24 hour inswimniac challenge tomorrow afternoon until Sunday afternoon. I can't begin to imagine how many calories 4 1/2 hours of swimming will burn!! Wish me luck!!

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Weighing in...

I weigh in and get measured tomorrow for the first time in two weeks. Wish me luck!!

Friday, February 8, 2013

Am I nuts?!

So I have been pushing myself to work out more now that swimming is in a two week hiatus. I went to a six am yoga class and two Zumba classes this week. My left ankle is killing me. I am pounding 205 pounds of body down on two little tiny ankles. So I am going to try to add in more swims. I am hoping to swim for like 39 min everyday after school.
Now this is where I think I am going a little insane. I have formed a team: myself and three if my swim team ladies, and we are doing a inswimniac challenge at the valpo Y on march 2. We start swimming at noon as a team and finish on march 3 at noon. One person from your team must be in the water at all times! We have four kids. That is equal to six hours of swimming each!!
I think we need more teammates! ;) I am now actively recruiting people who would be crazy enough to stay up for 36 hours and swim for at least four hours broken down into segments. I am providing the refreshments for my team. It is $45 to join! Let me know!!

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Back at it...

After being down and out with a sinus infection, I was at Zumba tonight. I gave it my all, but about 49 min in, I realized that I was anaerobic. Everyone knows you do not burn fat in anaerobic heart rate. I cooled it down and got back slowly. Hopefully it was just because I was sick this weekend. I haven't lost any this week, but I have not been comfort eating. Tomorrow is weigh in. Let's do this!

Sunday, January 20, 2013

208

I am happy that I am down 4 lbs. slow and steady wins the race!!

Friday, January 18, 2013

Feeling great!!

Ok. So my life is super busy. I admit it. I do way too much. I live everything I do though. I am a mom, teacher, and coach. I started my day at 4:45 am. I got up, brushed my teeth, and meditated. I grabbed my clothes and shoved them in a bag for morning swim practice. I swam for thirty minutes this morning. I showered and changed before blowing my hair dry all by 7:10 am. Now it is 9:30, and I have eaten oatmeal, a cutie, a coffee with cream and no sugar (holy shit, I did it!), and made copies of today's tests for my students. First period just ended. I teach three more periods today, am hanging up posters in the pool area for senior night, and then I am headed to take my littlest to swim practice near my house, which is half an hour from where I work! I will finally get home tonight after six in the evening. Now you know why it was so easy for me to live a fat lifestyle!! I have to make time for me. I have been doing it. And I am proud of myself!! :)

This is a picture of my new swim cap!! :) inspired by my dad. Love you daddy!!

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Zumba Zumba Zumba!!

I am back in Zumba and can feel the endorphins kicking in!! I am happier with myself when I work out. I feel better. I have been meditating for a week and a half. I have been sleeping better, eating better, and exercising more. Life is good right now.

Say what?!

I got on the scale this morning. It said 209.something! I was in shock! I just got measured in and weighed on Sunday by my partner and my fitness guru. I was 212. I am serious about getting this weight off. I have been swimming, Zumba shaking, yoga posing, and walking as much as possible. I am so ecstatic!!!

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Weigh in 2

Down only one pound from the original weigh in, but I got down a lot from 215 Sunday morning!! :)

Friday, January 4, 2013

2 hours of Zumba?!

Tonight I burned 1000 calories pushing myself beyond limits! I worked hard for those 1,000 calories. They were hard to burn because I spent most of the night hearing my heart rate monitor barking at me that I was out of my range for fat burning.
I am so out of shape that I was in anaerobic heart rate mode for a majority off workout. I am going to be so sore tomorrow!!! Bring it!!

Thursday, January 3, 2013

trouble in paradise

so starting this new lifestyle is not as easy as it was two years ago. I am really proud of myself for making sure that i am working out everyday. I have walked with Nancy; I have swam with my team. I have done well for breakfast, lunch, and snacks. I have been blowing it at night. I am not losing any weight. On day two I weighed .2 more than on day one. This morning, I decided I am not going to weigh myself everyday to be hard on myself. Man, I was practically obsessed last time with recording my meals on myfitnesspal.com. This time, I have no desire to record my food. I know that is making me accountable. What is going on??!!

I have myself prepped for a full January. My calendar is loaded. I also have a weeks worth of lean cuisines hanging in the freezer for my lunches so I don't make that blunder at work. However, I just need that drive that i had before.

I am starting transcendental meditation on Saturday. This is supposed to help me concentrate better since I have a severe case of adult add. It will hopefully also help me get back on track with my healthy food habits.

This is all for today! :)



Tuesday, January 1, 2013

Pics

Nothing to be proud of, but not afraid. I know I can do it.



Day 1

Today is day 1 of our eight week challenge. I weighed in. It wasn't scary. I am not afraid of a number. I never have been. I lost more than fifty pounds two years ago. I maintained for awhile, and then my dad died. I am only 33 years old (yesterday!!), and it hit me like a ton of bricks. I gained more than thirty five pounds since the day I saw him lowered into the ground. So... No more excuses.i am starting law school in August. I will not go there unhealthy. There will be enough stress without me being 75 pounds overweight. I am doing my first post from my iPad. I will post pictures from the laptop later. No fear. I am owning my weight loss and I am making 2013 my bitch!!!

Day 1
Weight 212.6
Pant size 18
Bra size 42 C

Measurements when my hubby has time later today. Will post with my pics.